Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Cauley-Stein, Wiltjer and Two Cardinals Make Late Season Top 20 for Wooden Award

 The Los Angeles Athletic Club has named the 20 finalists for the John R. Wooden Award.

Willie Cauley-Stein is the only Kentucky player to make the list of finalists.

Louisville has Montrezl Harrell and Terry Rozier on the list.

Former Kentucky forward Kyle Wiltjer (Gonzaga) and Louisville native D'Angelo Russell (Ohio State) also made the cut.

2014-15 John R. Wooden Award Presented by Wendy’s Late Season Top 20

Name School Conference Ht. Yr. Pos.
Justin Anderson Virginia ACC 6-6 JR G
Ron Baker Wichita State Missouri Valley 6-4 JR G
Willie Cauley-Stein Kentucky SEC 7-0 JR F
Jerian Grant Notre Dame ACC 6-5 SR G
Montrezl Harrell Louisville ACC 6-8 JR F
Tyler Haws BYU WCC 6-5 SR G
Buddy Hield Oklahoma Big 12 6-4 JR G
Stanley Johnson Arizona Pac-12 6-7 FR F
Tyus Jones Duke ACC 6-1 FR G
Frank Kaminsky Wisconsin Big Ten 7-0 SR F
Georges Niang Iowa State Big 12 6-8 JR F
Jahlil Okafor Duke ACC 6-11 FR C
Kevin Pangos Gonzaga WCC 6-2 SR G
Bobby Portis Arkansas SEC 6-11 SO F
Chasson Randle Stanford Pac-12 6-2 SR G
Terry Rozier Louisville ACC 6-1 SO G
D’Angelo Russell Ohio State Big Ten 6-5 FR G
Juwan Staten West Virginia Big 12 6-1 SR G
Kyle Wiltjer Gonzaga WCC 6-10 JR F
Delon Wright Utah Pac-12 6-5 SR G

No comments:

Blog Archive