Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Prohm, Payne and Walden Earn Top OVC Basketball Honors

The Ohio Valley Conference has announced the league's honors and all-conference selections for the 2014-15 season.

Murray State's Cameron Payne is the OVC Player of the Year and Racers head coach Steve Prohm is the league's Coach of the Year.

Eastern Kentucky's Corey Walden is Defensive Player of the Year.

Payne, Walden, EKU's Eric Stutz and Murray State's Jarvis Williams on the All-OVC First Team.

2014-15 Men's Basketball All-OVC Teams and Awards

OVC Player of the Year: Cameron Payne, Murray State
OVC Defensive Player of the Year: Corey Walden, Eastern Kentucky
OVC Freshman of the Year: Cornell Johnston, Eastern Illinois
OVC Coach of the Year: Steve Prohm, Murray State


Cameron Payne, Murray State
Corey Walden, Eastern Kentucky
Craig Bradshaw, Belmont
Jarvis Williams, Murray State
Eric Stutz, Eastern Kentucky


Evan Bradds, Belmont
Marshun Newell, UT Martin
Jarekious Bradley, Southeast Missouri
Deville Smith, UT Martin
Trae Anderson, Eastern Illinois


Deville Smith, UT Martin
Trae Anderson, Eastern Illinois
Charles Jackson, Tennessee Tech
Cornell Johnston, Eastern Illinois
Twymond Howard, UT Martin

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Where is Angelo Warner of Morehead State??? Whoever voted for these teams need to go back and look at some stats. That's OK, they'll remember him after MSU wins the OVC tourney, and MSU doesn't mean Murray State.

Blog Archive