Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Scott Padgett Named Finalist for Joe B. Hall Award

Former Kentucky star Scott Padgett has been named a finalist for the Joe B. Hall Award that is presented annually by CollegeInsider.com.

The Joe B. Hall Award is given to the top first-year coach in college basketball.

Padgett led Samford to a 13-19 overall record in his first season as head coach. The Bulldogs were 6-12 in the Southern Conference.

Former Louisville assistant Kevin Keatts is also a finalist.


Jon Coffman IPFW
Dennis Cutts UC Riverside
Travis DeCuire Montana
James Fox Appalachian State
Chris Jans Bowling Green
Kevin Keatts UNC Wilmington
Scott Padgett Samford
David Richman North Dakota State
Craig Smith South Dakota
Keith Walker Delaware State

No comments:

Blog Archive