Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Asbury University Reveals 2015-16 Men's Basketball Roster

Asbury University has revealed their updated men's basketball roster for the 2015-16 season.

The Eagles return 9 of their top 10 scorers from last season's 20-11 team, including talented upperclassmen Kyle Lamb, Tyler Smith, Kristian Morgan and Jordan Gilbert.

Asbury has also added Morehead State transfer Will Henderson and Ryan Brightwell, who last played at Mid-Continent University.

Incoming freshmen include all-star honorable mention guard Trenton Thompson from Harrison County and Deion Cochran from Collins.

2015-16 Men's Basketball Roster

# Name Cl. Pos. Ht. Wt. Hometown Previous School
2 Kristian Morgan JR G 6-0 175 Warsaw, Ky Gallatin County High School
3 Daulton Peters SO F 6-4 Nicholasville, Ky. West Jessamine H.S.
5 Alex Dennis JR G 6-2 165 Mt. Eden, Ky Spencer County High School
10 Jordan Gilbert SR G 5-11 160 Maysville, Ky Mason County H.S.
13 Will Henderson SO G 5-11 Nicholasville, Ky. Morehead State
14 Kyle Lamb SR G 6-1 175 Nicholasville, Ky East Jessamine High School
23 Kristian Svendsen SR F 6-6 Piscataway Township, N.J. Raritan Valley CC
24 Tyler Smith JR G 6-2 190 Lexington, Ky Bryan Station High School
30 Todd Jefferson SR F 6-5 210 Brooksville, Ky Thomas More College
32 Timmy Bradshaw JR F 6-2 220 Nicholasville, Ky East Jessamine High School
33 Zach Freeman SO F 6-2 Lawrenceburg, Ky. Anderson County H.S.
34 Austin Kindred SO G 6-2 Georgetown, Ky. Scott County H.S.
42 Isaac Moore SO G 6-2 Lawrenceburg, Ind. Homeschooled
55 Ryan Brightwell SR F 6-5 Lexington, Ky. Mid-Continent
NA Kennon Cochran FR Shelby County
NA David McCorvey FR West Jessamine
NA Trenton Thompson FR Harrison County
NA Deion Cochran FR Collins


Will Shouse Head Coach 8th season
Russell Abner Assistant Coach 2nd season
Eric Davis Assistant Coach 2nd season

No comments:

Blog Archive