Friday, February 19, 2016

Finalists Announced for Kentucky Mr. and Miss Basketball

The Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation announced its finalists for the 2016 Mr. and Miss Basketball awards Friday afternoon.

The lists of finalists is made up of players who were named Player of the Year in his or her respective region.

Some of the favorites for Mr. Basketball include Quentin Goodin, Mason Faulkner and Carson Williams.

Boys' Region Players of the Year

1st - James Boone (Murray)
2nd - Tyrik Edwards (Christian County)
3rd - Stewart Currie (Daviess County)
4th - Wade Coomer (Barren County)
5th - Mason Faulkner (Caverna) / Quentin Goodin (Taylor County)
6th - Tyler Sharpe (Bullitt East)
7th - Alex Cook (Male)
8th - Carson Williams (Owen County)
9th - Ben Weyer (Newport Central Catholic)
10th - Matt Wilson (Campbell County)
11th - Isaiah Tisdale (Henry Clay) / Darius Williams (Paul L. Dunbar)
12th - Trey Blevins (Wayne County)
13th - Caleb Taylor (South Laurel)
14th - Connor Hoskins (Buckhorn)
15th - Hunter Swindall (Shelby Valley)
16th - Jordan Perry (Morgan County)

Girls' Region Players of the Year

1st - Maddye Rice (McCracken County)
2nd - Adarian Gray (Madisonville)
3rd - Mikayla Berry (Owensboro Catholic)
4th - Bree Glover (Glasgow)
5th - Erin Boley (Elizabethtown)
6th - Katie Downey (North Bullitt)
7th - Krys McCune (Manual)
8th - Kaci Currens (Anderson County)
9th - Ansley Davenport (Newport Central Catholic) / Mallory Schwartz (Ryle)
10th - Bailey Cummins (Bracken County)
11th - Malaka Frank (Franklin County)
12th - Emma Young (East Jessamine)
13th - Kayla Bruner (North Laurel)
14th - Whitney Creech (Jenkins)
15th - Jazzy Howard (Magoffin County)
16th - Ashton Woodard (Menifee County)

The winners will be announced during a ceremony on Tuesday, March 15.

No comments:

Blog Archive