Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Dikembe Dixson Named Horizon League Freshman of the Year

Former Thomas Nelson and Mingo Central (WV) guard Dikembe Dixson has been named Horizon League Freshman of the Year after averaging 19.9 points and 7.2 rebounds for UIC.

Dixson was also named All-League Second Team and made the All-Freshman Team.

Northern Kentucky's Drew McDonald also made the All-Freshman Team.

2016 Horizon League Men’s Basketball Award Winners

Player of the Year: Kay Felder, Oakland (Jr., G)
Defensive Player of the Year: Vashil Fernandez, Valparaiso (Sr., C)
Freshman of the Year: Dikembe Dixson, UIC (F)
Sixth Man of the Year: Max Hooper, Oakland (Sr., G)
Coach of the Year: Bryce Drew, Valparaiso

All-League First Team

Kay Felder, Oakland (Jr., G)
Alec Peters, Valparaiso (Jr, F)
Paris Bass, Detroit (So., G/F)
Matt Tiby, Milwaukee (Sr., F)
Carrington Love, Green Bay (Sr., G)

All-League Second Team

Jalen Hayes, Oakland (So., F)
Cameron Morse, Youngstown State (So., G)
Jordan Fouse, Green Bay (Sr., F)
Jordan Johnson, Milwaukee (Jr., G)
Dikembe Dixson, UIC (Fr., F)

All-Freshman Team

Dikembe Dixson, UIC (F)
Drew McDonald, Northern Kentucky (F)
Rob Edwards, Cleveland State (G)
Josh McFolley, Detroit (G)
Jordan Andrews, Youngstown State (G)

Complete Release

No comments:

Blog Archive