Monday, March 28, 2016

Tubby Smith Named NABC District 8 Coach of the Year

The awards continue to roll in for Texas Tech head coach Tubby Smith following a 19-13 season that ended in the NCAA Tournament.

Smith was named NABC District 8 Coach of the Year last week.

Texas A&M's Billy Kennedy was named District 21 Coach of the Year.


District 1: King Rice, Monmouth
District 2: Roy Williams, North Carolina
District 3: Tony Jasick, Jacksonville
District 4: Mark Schmidt, St. Bonaventure
District 5: Jay Wright, Villanova
District 6: Bill Evans, Idaho State
District 7: Tom Crean, indiana
District 8: Tubby Smith, Texas Tech
District 9: Randy Bennett, Saint Mary’s
District 10: Kevin Keatts, UNC Wilmington
District 11: Jerod Haase, UAB
District 12: Bryce Drew, Valparaiso
District 13: James Jones, Yale
District 14: Keith Dambrot, Akron
District 15: Murray Garvin, South Carolina State
District 16: Gregg Marshall, Wichita State
District 17: Steve Fisher, San Diego State
District 18: Greg Herenda, Fairleigh Dickinson
District 19: Dana Ford, Tennessee State
District 20: Dana Altman, Oregon
District 21: Billy Kennedy, Texas A&M
District 22: Matt McCall, Chattanooga
District 23: Brad Underwood, Stephen F. Austin
District 24: Chris Beard, Arkansas – Little Rock
District 25: Fran Dunphy, Temple

No comments:

Blog Archive