Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Four From Kentucky on Watch List for Bob Cousy Award

Four players from college teams in Kentucky are on the 2015 Bob Cousy Award Watch List.

The University of Kentucky's Tyler Ulis and Andrew Harrison are both on the watch list.

Louisville's Terry Rozier and Murray State's Cameron Payne are also on the list.

About the award:

The Bob Cousy Award is given to the top collegiate male basketball point guard annually spanning across all divisions within the game by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. The selection criteria emphasize leadership, team work, success, and fundamentals as being critical parts for the game of basketball as a point guard. Nominations are solicited from across the country from head coaches and the winner is selected by a Blue Ribbon Selection Committee made up of the biggest names in college basketball.

Here's a look at the complete list:

Player Name School

Olivier Hanlan Boston College
Quinn Cook Duke University
Tyus Jones Duke University
D’Vauntes Smith-Rivera Georgetown University
Kevin Pangos Gonzaga University
Siyani Chambers Harvard University
Yogi Ferrell Indiana University
Monte Morris Iowa State University
Kenneth Smith Louisiana Tech University
Cameron Payne Murray State University
Chasson Randle Stanford University
Will Cummings Temple University
Alex Caruso Texas A&M University
T.J. McConnell University of Arizona
Ryan Boatright University of Connecticut
Kasey Hill University of Florida
Andrew Harrison University of Kentucky
Tyler Ulis University Kentucky
Terry Rozier University of Louisville
Romelo Trimble University of Maryland
Angel Rodriguez University of Miami
Derrick Walton Jr. University of Michigan
Jarvis Summers University of Mississippi
Marcus Paige University of North Carolina
Pierria Henry University of North Carolina (Charlotte)
Jordan Woodward University of Oklahoma
EC Matthews University of Rhode Island
Isaiah Taylor University of Texas
Julius Brown University of Toledo
Delon Wright University of Utah
London Perrantes University of Virginia
Keifer Sykes University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
Ryan Arcidiacono Villanova University
Briante Weber Virginia Commonwealth University
Juwan Staten West Virginia University
Fred VanVleet Wichita State University


No comments:

Blog Archive