Sunday, February 26, 2017

Field Set for 2017 Ohio Valley Conference Tournament

The field is set for the 2017 Ohio Valley Conference Tournament in Nashville.

Belmont finished as the overall No. 1 seed and earned a double bye as champions of the East Division.

UT Martin secured the West Division and a double bye with Saturday's win over Murray State.

Despite losing to Jacksonville State on Saturday, Morehead State earned the No. 3 seed thanks to SEMO's home loss to Austin Peay. The Eagles will have a single bye next week.

Jacksonville State will also have a bye as the No. 4 seed.

With the loss, SEMO dropped to No. 5 and will face No. 8 Tennessee State in Nashville.

No. 6 Tennessee Tech will battle No. 7 Murray State in the first round.

Eastern Illinois, SIU Edwardsville, Austin Peay and Eastern Kentucky did not qualify for the conference tournament.

Ohio Valley Conference Final Standings


UT Martin 10-6 20-11
Southeast Missouri State 9-7 14-17
Murray State 8-8 14-16
Austin Peay 7-9 11-19
Eastern Illinois 6-10 14-15
SIU Edwardsville 1-15 6-24


Belmont 15-1 22-5
Morehead State 10-6 14-15
Jacksonville State 9-7 17-14
Tennessee State 8-8 17-12
Tennessee Tech 8-8 12-19
Eastern Kentucky 5-11 12-19

No comments:

Blog Archive